About Social Protection and Sustainable Livelihoods

The Social Protection and Sustainable Livelihoods (SPSL) project is part of the Laos-Australia Rural Livelihoods Program (LARLP). SPSL is funded by the Australian Government under an agreement with the Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare of Lao PDR, with the principle goal of increasing the economic security and resilience of poor women and men in rural areas: through greater and inclusive access to social protection and enabling them to establish more sustainable livelihoods.

Our Objectives

SPSL promotes and applies social protection as a tool to reduce poverty, increase equality and achieve inclusive growth in Lao PDR. The project aims to:

  • build knowledge and awareness of social protection
  • strengthen the Government’s social protection capacity
  • help establish sustainable livelihoods for 1200 poor families
  • demonstrate the effectiveness of productive asset transfer schemes
  • provide poor rural families, in particular women, with greater and inclusive access to social protection, financial services and opportunities to generate income

The SPSL project initiatives and outcomes will be reinforced by a gender engagement and inclusion strategy to ensure equality and equity for women, people with disabilities and ethnic minorities.

Our Newsletter

Our Team

Keolabthavong Songsamayvong

Team Leader

Keolabthavong.Songsamayvong@spsl.la

John Rook

Senior Social Protection Specialist

John.Rook@spsl.la

Jethro Stern

RLP Manager

Jethro.Stern@spsl.la

Khaothong Luangchandavong

Resilient Livelihoods Specialist

Khaothong.Luangchandavong@spsl.la

Khamla Phoutharath

Social Development Specialist

Khamla.Phoutharath@spsl.la

Phouthon Siharat

Management Information Specialist

Phouthon.Siharat@spsl.la

Ouneheuane Itthiphol

Senior Finance Officer

Ouneheuane.Itthiphol@spsl.la

Maikham Soukhathammavong

Finance Assistant

Maikham.Soukhathammavong@spsl.la

Latdavanh Bounyavong

Administration Officer

Latdavanh.Bounyavong@spsl.la

ຕິດຕາມ ໂດຍ ເຟສບຸກ/Follow us on Facebook

ຕິດຕໍ່ພວກເຮົາ/Contact us

Social Protection and Sustainable Livelihoods is an Australian government funded project implemented in collaboration with the Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare and managed by Maxwell Stamp PLC
Australian Aid
Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare
Maxwell Stamp PLC
Hom 1, Unit 17, Ban Nakham, Sikhottabong District, Vientiane Capital, Lao PDR Telephone: + 856 21 255334-6  |  Fax: +856 21 255337